Windom, MN May 2021 – The mission of the Windom Area Health Foundation is to provide support for future medical and/or educational programs at Windom Area Health. In keeping with this mission, the Windom Area Health Foundation recently awarded several continuing education scholarships to local students pursuing careers in the healthcare field. 

Students receiving $1,000 scholarships were Ellie Maricle, Allie Ward, Shelby Erickson and Emily Negen from Windom, along with Carly Osland from Mountain Lake.

Ella Brockman from Windom was awarded a Windom Area Health Foundation 2021 scholarship and the $1,000 matching scholarship from Sanford Health Network. Ellie Walinga from Windom was awarded the $1,000 Mildred Klosterbuer memorial scholarship. The Ron Meyer memorial scholarship was awarded to Delaney Smith from Windom.

In order to be eligible for the scholarships, students must be graduating or have graduated from area schools, and must also be planning to further their education in the area of healthcare. The scholarships were awarded based on leadership, character, scholastic achievement, integrity, extracurricular and community service, and a commitment to following a course of study relevant to healthcare.

Winning students may apply for the scholarships in succeeding years.

While the application process for the 2021 scholarships is now closed, we hope to offer them again in succeeding years. Scholarships are made possible by community donations and Foundation fundraisers. For more information on the scholarships, contact Foundation Director, Kim Armstrong, at 507-831-0615. 

Congratulations to those selected and thank you to everyone who applied for the 2021 scholarship!

Learn More About the New Medical Building Project!View FAQ Now
Scroll to Top
Skip to content